Menu

Wavertree Church of England School Learning together and valuing each other in our Christian Community

Home Page

30 Days Random Acts of Wildness

Class 5 are taking part in the Wildlife Trusts '30 days Wild' campaign. We are attempting to do random acts of wildness every school day during June!

Mon 5th June: Splashing around in mud!

Tues 6th June: Minibeast hunt!

Weds 7th June: Researching facts about our favourite animal!

Thurs 8th June: Designing a home for an animal!

Mon 12th June: Enjoying a snack in the garden!

Tues 13th June: Sketching a map of the school garden!

Weds 14th June: Enjoying the sensory garden at Calderstones Park!

Thurs 15th June: Picking up litter in the playground!

Mon 19th June: Reading a nature book outside!

Tues 20th June: Taking photos of "blue" nature!

Fri 23rd June: Sowing wildflower seeds!

Mon 26th June: Racing for a rainbow of colours in nature!

Tues 27th June: Identifying different types of clouds!

Fri 30th June: Listening for wild sounds!

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 7
Picture 8
Picture 9
Picture 10
Picture 11
Picture 12
Picture 13
Picture 14
Picture 15
Picture 16
Picture 17
Picture 18
Picture 19
Picture 20
Picture 21

Top