Wavertree Church of England School Learning together and valuing each other in our Christian Community

Home Page

The Seven Faces of Easter

Mrs Mc Dermott visited our classroom today to deliver ‘The Seven Faces of Easter’.

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4

She told us the story of Easter beginning with the birth of Jesus. The second face was Jesus as a boy and the third was Jesus as a man. The fourth face was Jesus being baptised and the fifth, Jesus helping others. The sixth face was Jesus at the Last Supper. The Seventh face was double sided. It showed the black face of Jesus crucified on one side and on the other it showed Jesus resurrected from the dead holding the bread and wine, the two symbols we have to remember Jesus. The bread symbolises his body and the wine symbolises his blood. Christians eat bread and drink wine to remember Jesus.